Please be advised that we will be closed on September 30, 2022 for National Reconciliation Day and will reopen on October 1, 2022.


The College of Midwives of British Columbia (CMBC) only recognizes the following midwifery education programs:

  • Midwifery Program, University of British Columbia.
  • Internationally Educated Midwives Bridging Program (IEMBP), University of British Columbia.
  • Midwifery Education Program, Laurentian University.
  • Midwifery Education Program, McMaster University.
  • Midwifery Education Program, Ryerson University.
  • Midwifery Program, Mount Royal University.

Graduates from Canadian midwifery education programs that are not listed above may be eligible for registration with CMBC in accordance with Chapter 7 of the Canadian Free Trade Agreement (CFTA) if they are currently registered and in good standing in another Canadian jurisdiction.